Chocolate Sunday – Easy healthy treats!

This seems to be my week for easy recipes. First, my go-to easy fish recipe on Friday, and now a recipe I found online for chocolate treats (aka “Homemade Dark Chocolate Bar,” at the bottom of the page I’ve linked to). It calls for only three ingredients: cocoa, coconut oil, and maple syrup.

The recipe is from Miranda Malisani, a holistic nutritionist who appears on the Marilyn Denis Show.

frozen chocolate treats

I was so pleased to find it because I’d been thinking about concocting something like this myself, a chocolate version of the almond butter treats I tried when I was on an elimination diet. Something with no objectionable ingredients, rich chocolate flavour, and a melt-in-your-mouth consistency.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

