Chocolate Sunday – Reintroducing Chocolate Just in Time!

Now that I’m past the three-week mark of my elimination diet, I’ve reintroduced chocolate, and I seem to be fine having a bit of caffeine and sugar, as long as it’s not too late in the day. Lucky me!

The funny thing is that I wasn’t in as big a rush to reintroduce it as I expected.  A smaller piece is more satisfying than it used to be, and I’ve decided that my new go-to chocolate is Lindt’s 85% cacao bar, rather than the 70%, which has twice the amount of sugar.

chocolate:trivia nightThat said, last night I bid on a very attractive tin of chocolate crunch at a silent auction which was part of a trivia night held to raise funds for Canadian Hadassah-WIZO.

The tin, along with some treats for participants to enjoy during the event, was donated by Ma’s Kitchen – a local small business whose products are available in select Canadian stores.

I had breakfast with friends this morning, and brought the tin along to sample. The crunch is tasty and very sweet! It was hard to choose between the milk chocolate, dark chocolate and white chocolate versions, each drizzled with contrasting chocolate(s) and topped with pecans, cashews, or a pecan-almond combination.

There were only three of us, so the tin is still pretty full. I’m going to save it for the next time I have company!

Leave a Reply

