An open letter to my email list

For the past six months I’ve been distributing/posting my blog on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and through an email list to family and friends. As well, I have followers who have signed up for my blog on WordPress.

I love hearing back from my friends and relatives who receive my blog via e-mail. But I don’t want to be the person who sends unwanted email. Also, maybe people who are also my Facebook friends don’t want to be on my email list, and see a link to my blog twice. Or maybe they do, especially if they’re not on Facebook regularly. I think it’s time to find out.

So, to my family and friends who are on my list, please let me know if you would like to continue receiving updates – or not.

As well, since my blog has gone in two different directions, let me know if you are interested in continuing to receive only food and/or chocolate blogs, or only my writing/journalism/post-downsizing posts.

I think, instead of sending my four-day-a-week blog to the same list, it might make sense to have a “writing/post-downsizing” list for my Tuesday and Thursday posts, a “food blog” list for my Friday posts, and a “Chocolate Sunday” list as well.

Thanks for your support, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

 

12 thoughts on “An open letter to my email list

  1. Please keep me on your email list Frances. I so Enjoy reading your blogs and it’s a way of feeling connected to you… Sending lots of love…fran

  2. Hi Frances, and belated best wishes to you for 2014. Please keep me on the list for all the writing/downsizing and related blog posts. Thanks very much! Paul

  3. Dear Frances, while I rarely respond, I do read, especially the blogs on writing. Please keep me on the list for those. Re the food blogs, I also find cooking therapeutic, and I love chocolate…but in my downsizing effort, I have jettisoned so many recipe files….please don’t tempt me!
    Your were a marvellous reporter and your love of your work showed through in everything you wrote. Please let me know about the book.
    Patricia Rucker

Leave a Reply

